Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Field missing in combo box wizard

    For some odd reason the field "title" is missing in the field list area as l want to select it as a combo box.
    How can l get this field to appear as an avilable field in the combo box wizard.

    Justin.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Field missing in combo box wizard

    Have you scrolled down the list to the very end? If it isn't listed, it is not a field in the table or query you specified. This can happen if it is another table or query than the record source of the form.

  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Field missing in combo box wizard

    See screenshot for the table l am using.
    It shows "Title" as being in the table.

    Justin.

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Field missing in combo box wizard

    Could you attach a stripped down copy of your database?

  5. #5
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Field missing in combo box wizard

    see attachment.

    Justin

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Field missing in combo box wizard

    Title is a Memo field. You cannot use a Memo field in the row source of a combo box. Does Title really need to be a Memo field? If you change it to a Text field, it will become available in the Combo Box Wizard.

  7. #7
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Field missing in combo box wizard

    I thought that was the case.

    Thanks
    Hans.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •