Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: non load (IE6)

  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Manchester, Gtr Manchester, England
    Posts
    552
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    non load (IE6)

    Hello, have XP Professional, bang up todate Zone Alarm fire wall and virus checker, yet web pages will not load in my browser. No problems with the connection but when I type in the address I get the message'web site found connecting' etc and the progress bar stops about half way. The browser remains blank and eventually I have to terminate as it becomes program not responding. I can view e mail through Outlook fine and can have chats on MS Messenger. Browsing the web through other methods, i.e. Outlook, Word etc brings up the same problem mentioned with Explorer. I have tried to uninstall and re install to no avail.

    Thanks Darren.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,592
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,059 Times in 928 Posts

    Re: non load (IE6)

    Darren,

    Does this happen to all sites? Have you check your ZoneAlarm configuration to make sure IE is not blocked? Have you emptied the IE cache?

    Joe
    Joe

  3. #3
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Manchester, Gtr Manchester, England
    Posts
    552
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: non load (IE6)

    Hi Joe, thanks for the reply, I have done both of these things and it does happen to all sites.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,592
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,059 Times in 928 Posts

    Re: non load (IE6)

    Do you have a router? If so, have you checked its configuration?

    Joe
    Joe

  5. #5
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Manchester, Gtr Manchester, England
    Posts
    552
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: non load (IE6)

    No. no router, a stand alone PC with broadband modem.

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,592
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,059 Times in 928 Posts

    Re: non load (IE6)

    Do you have XP SP-2 installed and is XP up-to-date with patches? Have you run any of the standard amlware detections programs mentioned in <post#=385669>post 385669</post#> or <post#=296439>post 296439</post#>?

    Joe
    Joe

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •