Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Joliette, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    290
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    middle mous botton (xp pro)

    would very much like to configure my middle mouse button to enter a tab code, in order to move from filed to field in database form. <img src=/S/compute.gif border=0 alt=compute width=40 height=20>

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: middle mous botton (xp pro)

    What kind of mouse (manufacturer, model) do you have, and which driver do you use - the built-in Windows XP mouse driver, or a specific driver for your mouse?

  3. #3
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Joliette, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    290
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: middle mous botton (xp pro)

    logitech, 9.75.302 thanks for inquiring

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: middle mous botton (xp pro)

    Check out the Mouse control panel, it will have a Logitech-specific tab in which you can set the function of the middle mouse button. I don't know if you can set it to act as the Tab key.

  5. #5
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Joliette, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    290
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: middle mouse botton (xp pro)

    I did that and the answer is no, so is there a way to program a function key like f12 to be a tab key.

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: middle mouse botton (xp pro)

    See <post#=484167>post 484167</post#> for some utilities that let you remap keys.

  7. #7
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    Posts
    203
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: middle mous botton (xp pro)

    I have an wireless mouse from A4 Tech exactly this model and using this neat utility driver from A4 Tech. It's got quite a bit of functionality that a lot of people may find useful including assigning tab to the middle mouse botton. I am actully using it with my microsoft ps2 mouse in the office to add that extra kick. Have not experienced any undesirable conflict. Net Jump and Lucky Jump are some interesting mouse functionality. Take it for a spin you may like it.

    Won't work with usb mouse though.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •