Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cheadle, Staffordshire
    Posts
    2,177
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Continuous Form (A2k)

    Morning all

    On a continuous form, I have a sum field in the form footer:

    =Sum([RET_CST]) which when viewing the form, I get #Error

    I'm confused !!

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Continuous Form (A2k)

    What is the name of this text box? If it is RET_CST, change it to something else.

    More in general, the only control that is allowed to have the name RET_CST is the text box bound to RET_CST in the detail section.

  3. #3
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cheadle, Staffordshire
    Posts
    2,177
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Continuous Form (A2k)

    Hi Hans

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Continuous Form (A2k)

    Hi Dave,

    I fear I'd have to see (a stripped down copy of) the database then.

  5. #5
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cheadle, Staffordshire
    Posts
    2,177
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Continuous Form (A2k)

    Hans

    Strange ??

    I built a small example which works ok, so it's pointless posting it.
    The problem form is filtered, will this make a difference and the main form has an ODBC recordsource !!

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Continuous Form (A2k)

    A filter shouldn't cause problems, and as far as I know the ODBC recordsource shouldn't either, although I'm not 100% sure of the latter.

  7. #7
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cheadle, Staffordshire
    Posts
    2,177
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Continuous Form (A2k)

    Hans

    It seems to be the third text control.

    1. =Sum([RET_CST])

    2. =Sum([NET_CST])

    3. =Sum([txtITot]) I renamed it, Which is trying to Sum a total which isn't there yet.
    I only saw this when I deleted the third control.
    It now works fine

    Thanks again.

  8. #8
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Continuous Form (A2k)

    Glad you found it!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •