Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    1,196
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default number of pages to print? (A2K)

    Is it possible to have a command button tell access to only print page 1 of a form?
    ____________________________
    Jeremy
    "If you spend more on coffee than on IT security, then you will be hacked. What's more, you deserve to be hacked." -Richard Clarke

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Default number of pages to print? (A2K)

    Why would you print a form? Forms are for entering, editing and viewing data. Reports are for viewing and printing.

    Apart from that: the instruction to print page 1 of a form or report is

    DoCmd.PrintOut PrintRange:=acPages, PageFrom:=1, PageTo:=1

  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    1,196
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Default number of pages to print? (A2K)

    Is it possible to set the PrintRange as a database default, when a particular report is opened, and after that report is closed, remove it? I understand these are odd questions, it's not me trying to justify it, just

    <hr>Boss:" <img src=/S/megashout.gif border=0 alt=megashout width=33 height=17><big>MAKE IT WORK!</big>"<hr>
    ____________________________
    Jeremy
    "If you spend more on coffee than on IT security, then you will be hacked. What&#39;s more, you deserve to be hacked." -Richard Clarke

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Default number of pages to print? (A2K)

    Not everything a boss says makes sense.

  5. #5
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    1,196
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Default number of pages to print? (A2K)

    Especially something like that....I've doused this fire by saying :"Go to file, print, and select print from 1 to 1. It's a built in thing.... <img src=/S/smile.gif border=0 alt=smile width=15 height=15>"

    That didn't fly too well, but I think it got me off the hook.
    ____________________________
    Jeremy
    "If you spend more on coffee than on IT security, then you will be hacked. What&#39;s more, you deserve to be hacked." -Richard Clarke

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Mt Macedon, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    3,993
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 45 Times in 44 Posts

    Re: Default number of pages to print? (A2K)

    One possibility is to provide an alternative to just opening the report in preview mode and printing from there.

    I have cases where people want to print just parts of some reports, so I provide a form with some options, as shown below.
    This is not exactly the same as yours because it is not just using page numbers, but something similar could be done.

    Perhaps one option group for choosing between print and preview. When you choose print, a second option group become visible which allow you to specify a page range. Then an OK button to make it happen.
    Regards
    John



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •