Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unable to select value from dropdown list (2000)

    For some unknown reason l cannot use the dropdown list to select the word 'completed'.

    This has only come about since l added a query which merged a table with a subtable.

    see attachment.

    Justin.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Unable to select value from dropdown list (2000)

    Can you edit any other field? If not, your query has become non-updateable.

  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Unable to select value from dropdown list (200

    How do l change it to updatable?

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Unable to select value from dropdown list (200

    It depends on the design of the query, so you'll have to tell us about that - clearly and in detail (or post a stripped down version of the database, with only the necessary tables and queries).

  5. #5
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Unable to select value from dropdown list (200

    Huge attachment deleted by HansV. Don't post images over 640x480 pixels in size.

    see attachment for the query l am using.

    Justin.

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Unable to select value from dropdown list (200

    The attachment (deleted by me because it caused horizontal scrolling) showed that you are using a Totals query. Totals queries are never updateable, and cannot be made updateable.

  7. #7
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Unable to select value from dropdown list (200

    Thanks for that.

    Justin.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •