Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    238
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Report Subform (Access 2003)

    I have a report which contains a subform. The subform links to an ID on the report and is filtered by that connection. The problem is when I go to the second page the query has no entries. The query only works on the first page of the the report. Is it possible to have the query work for every page of the report? Each page of the report is a seperate entry.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Report Subform (Access 2003)

    Although a subform on a report should work, it's better to design a subreport.
    What exactly do you mean by query in this context?

  3. #3
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    238
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Report Subform (Access 2003)

    For example, one entry could be New York City, and the subform would only shows neighborhoods of new york city. the next page could be london, and the subform on page 2 would only show neighborhoods in london.
    Does that make sense?

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    238
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Report Subform (Access 2003)

    Sorry, I went back and checked and I actually created a subreport, not a subform

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Report Subform (Access 2003)

    Could you post a stripped down copy of your database? See <post#=401925>post 401925</post#> for instructions.

  6. #6
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    238
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Report Subform (Access 2003)

    Hans, I was actually able to work it out by moving some data into the header and the rest into the detail. I found an old project where that worked so I used it for this one too.
    Thanks for all of your help!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •