Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    387
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    How do I set IE as Default browser? (IE6)

    I currently have firefox set as the default browser but as I am currently learning to use ASP.net 2.0 I want to open with IE when I run my code.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: How do I set IE as Default browser? (IE6)

    Which version of Windows are you using?

  3. #3
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts

    Re: How do I set IE as Default browser? (IE6)

    How are you running your code? If you click a hyperlink or double-click a .URL type shortcut, Windows will use the default browser. However, I believe you can create a program-style (.LNK) shortcut that uses IE to open a particular page. There also is an extension available for Firefox to open a link using IE (probably adds to the right-click menu).

  4. #4
    Gold Lounger Rebel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,024
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: How do I set IE as Default browser? (IE6)

    In IE, Tools>Internet Options>Programs> Reset Web Settings.
    John
    A Child's Mind, Once Stretched by Imagination...
    Never Regains Its Original Dimensions

  5. #5
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    387
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: How do I set IE as Default browser? (IE6)

    That's what I was looking for John - thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •