Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    trapping cell (2000 sr 1)

    Range("K" + RIGA) = Trim(Sess0.Screen.GETSTRING(6, 12, 4))
    i get from a HOST screen this value and put it into cell.
    Ths macro is very fast and i would want to to the next line of macro if the cell in question is filed....
    similar:

    loop until in the cell Range("K" + RIGA) is filled..
    i dont know if i am cleared...

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: trapping cell (2000 sr 1)

    Sorry, I don't understand. Do you want to skip the instruction if Range("K" & Riga) is already filled?

  3. #3
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: trapping cell (2000 sr 1)

    ... After this command:

    Range("K" + RIGA) = Trim(Sess0.Screen.GETSTRING(6, 12, 4))

    controll if the cell Range("K" + RIGA) is filled...

    if the cell Range("K" + RIGA) is filled goto the next line of macro

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: trapping cell (2000 sr 1)

    I'm sorry, I still don't understand. You don't have to do anything to go to the next line of the macro. Please try to give an example of what you want.

  5. #5
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: trapping cell (2000 sr 1)

    before to go on the next line13 controll if the cell Range("K" + RIGA) is filled with the value geted with Trim(Sess0.Screen.GETSTRING(6, 12, 4))

    line 11 of macro
    line 12 of macro Range("K" + RIGA) = Trim(Sess0.Screen.GETSTRING(6, 12, 4))
    if the cell Range("K" + RIGA) is filled goto the line 13
    line 13 of macro

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: trapping cell (2000 sr 1)

    And what if Range("K: & RIGA) is not filled?

  7. #7
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: trapping cell (2000 sr 1)

    looping into cell do until is filled...

  8. #8
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: trapping cell (2000 sr 1)

    What do you mean by "looping into cell"? Please try to provide clear and precise information.

  9. #9
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: trapping cell (2000 sr 1)

    Read the value into cell...

  10. #10
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: trapping cell (2000 sr 1)

    This?

    Do
    Range("K" & RIGA) = Trim(Sess0.Screen.GETSTRING(6, 12, 4))
    Loop Until Range("K" & RIGA) <> ""

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •