Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    629
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    S-Video PC to TV

    I just hooked up my computer to my TV so i can watch things from my computer on my tv. I got it to work - and its really cool <img src=/S/grin.gif border=0 alt=grin width=15 height=15> but the brightness/contrast is a bit off and i dont know how to change it. does anyone have any experience with this?

    I use a Radeon 9800 Pro video card.
    <img src=/w3timages/blueline.gif width=33% height=2>
    <big>John</big>

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: S-Video PC to TV

    That would be adjusted on the TV, no?

    (Or are you asking us where you left your remote control?)

  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    629
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: S-Video PC to TV

    so i would have to adjust it everytime i switched from input 1 to component? i was hoping there might be a hardware setting that i was overlooking.
    <img src=/w3timages/blueline.gif width=33% height=2>
    <big>John</big>

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: S-Video PC to TV

    That would be in any Radeon software, I would expect - and you'd probably have to swap setup up each time you changed from monitor to TV.

  5. #5
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
    Posts
    1,862
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: S-Video PC to TV

    Leif is correct. I have a Radeon x800 XL that I use with a TV out (Windows Media Center Edition ROCKS!)...

    You can adjust the display settings of each display (including TV) in the ATI Catylist Control Center.

  6. #6
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    629
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: S-Video PC to TV

    k, thanks guys. i never bother to touch the radeon settings normally since they look fine as it is.

    Leif: the TV is set as a secondary monitor, so i just move my media player from one screen to the other and full screen it there and play... so i don't think i need to worry about swapping anything... i hope.
    <img src=/w3timages/blueline.gif width=33% height=2>
    <big>John</big>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •