Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    London, Hampshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    TRACK CHANGES (2002)

    When I am writing a document in track-changes I find that whenever I save or print I get a reminder before I can go on that track-changes is on. Is there an option to kill the reminder once and for all?

    Perhaps have it strangled with a dancing paperclip?

    Thanks, all.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: TRACK CHANGES (2002)

    Select Tools | Options...
    Activate the Security tab.
    Clear the check box labeled "Warn before printing, saving or sending a file that contains tracked changes or comments".
    Click OK.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #3
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    London, Hampshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TRACK CHANGES (2002)

    Thank you, Hans. As always it is obvious when you know!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •