Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    verify before delete (Word 2000)

    We have a former Word Perfect user who has her computer set up that when she highlights text and hits delete, she get a message in the status bar (or that area) that says Delete Block? Y N. She no longer wants to have to use that but I don't remember how to turn that off. Any suggestions? Thanks

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: verify before delete (Word 2000)

    Select Tools | Options...
    Activate the General tab.
    Clear the check box labeled "Navigation keys for WordPerfect users" (and if desired, also the one labeled "Help for WordPerfect users")
    Click OK.

  3. #3
    Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: verify before delete (Word 2000)

    Thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •