Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    k7s5a+ mainboard

    i am not a wizard on hardware setting....
    Existis a utility that read my bios on mobo and suggest me the way to update the mobo?

  2. #2
    Uranium Lounger viking33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    6,308
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: k7s5a+ mainboard

    Sal,
    The best way is to visit the manufacturers website for your MB, Check your specific MB number and see if there is a BIOS update available for it. I don't recognize the numbers you have for the thread name so I can't help there.
    What is the name of the MB manufacturer?
    BOB
    http://lounge.windowssecrets.com/S/flags/USA.gif http://lounge.windowssecrets.com/S/f...sachusetts.gif


    Long ago, there was a time when men cursed and beat on the ground with sticks. It was called witchcraft.
    Today it is called golf!

  3. #3
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Saco, Maine, USA
    Posts
    293
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: k7s5a+ mainboard

    You can go to the Elite Group site archives for the board. You didn't specify which K7S5A you have, so this link will bring you to a page where you can choose the one you own. From there, you can get new drivers, a manual, bios updates, etc.

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    10,550
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: k7s5a+ mainboard

    Sal,

    Is there a reason you want to upgrade the firmware on your motherboard? For example to fix a problem or support some new hardware.

    This is often a risky thing to do, and I would strongly advise that you don't start unless there is some very important reason for the upgrade.

    StuartR

  5. #5
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: k7s5a+ mainboard

    attached file...

  6. #6
    Super Moderator jscher2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Silicon Valley, USA
    Posts
    23,112
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 93 Times in 89 Posts

    Re: k7s5a+ mainboard

    Links from web search:

    ECS (EliteGroup) web site: http://www.ecs.com.tw/

    I cannot find an exact match for k7s5a+ -- the closest were:

    K7S5A(1.1)
    K7S5A(3.1)
    K7S5A(3.1B)
    K7S5A Pro(5.0)
    K7S5A2(1.0A)

    Please check with Technical Support to see whether any of these are a match with your system.

  7. #7
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona, USA
    Posts
    265
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: k7s5a+ mainboard

    I'm not a real geek, but I think something may be wrong with the power supply - take a look at the -12v voltage from your attachment:
    <hr>Voltage Sensor(s)
    CPU Core Voltage : 1.76V
    Aux Voltage : 2.64V
    +3.3V Voltage : 3.28V
    +5V Voltage : 4.84V
    +12V Voltage : 12.29V
    -12V Voltage : 0.39V
    -5V Voltage : -5.61V
    +5V Standby Voltage : 4.81V
    Battery Voltage : 2.03V<hr>
    Ed
    "Somebody left the cork out of my lunch." - W. C. Fields

  8. #8
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: k7s5a+ mainboard

    tks, but i have a problem on my Mobo?

  9. #9
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: k7s5a+ mainboard

    tks...!

  10. #10
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: k7s5a+ mainboard

    Well spotted, although this could also be caused by a failed component or other fault on the motherboard shorting out the 12V rail.

  11. #11
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: k7s5a+ mainboard

    Sal - can you answer Stuart's question in <post:=539,525>post 539,525</post:> above? It may be *very* relevant.

  12. #12
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Saco, Maine, USA
    Posts
    293
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: k7s5a+ mainboard

    His battery voltage is a bit low, also.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •