New Lounger
    Thanks

Formula for page breaks (Access)

Working on this same spreadsheet (350,000 rows of data).... Will be here for hours today/tonight working on this, so any help is appreciated!

Wondering if I can acheive these objectives in Access:
    1. An ability to insert page breaks each time a new number appears in my column titled, "Agent_ID"
    2. If so, these 'mini' reports that are now sperated with agents...can I create a header identifying at the top the "Agent_ID"??

I am a newbie to Access, so any detailed info is welcome.

Thanks (as always),
    Lori

5 Star Lounger
    Thanks

Re: Formula for page breaks (Access)

Lori,
    I'm assuming you're using a report to display this information - if you're not, you have to in order to accomplish what you want.

See the thread starting at <post#=243,249>post 243,249</post#> for help in assigning your page breaks. If you plan on filtering your information at all, you must base your report on a query.
    "If you spend more on coffee than on IT security, then you will be hacked. What&#39;s more, you deserve to be hacked." -Richard Clarke

5 Star Lounger
    Thanks

<hr>I am reviewing a huge spreadsheet (350,000 rows) on access, and have been assigned to create a new report based on the name of each agent listed (there are 2800 agents to analyze and each agent has approximately 25 columns of data). For now, we have been cutting/pasting data based on agent name into new worksheets in excel --(the current project is extremely time consuming!!)

Is there an easier way to break down this data using a shortcut of any nature--or is there a query/report we can run that will seperate this data easier by any chance? I'm happy to make some clairifications on this, as I know this request may seem vague...