Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    London/Kingston, Surrey, United Kingdom
    Posts
    518
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Application error (Albacs-IP/ WIndows XP2)

    I get the following error when i try to make a payment with Albacs-IP. The instruction at "0x00000000" referenced to memory at "0x00000000". The memory could not be "read", then comes up with another screen Microsoft Visual C++ Debug Library Debug Assertion Failed. The machine is Windows XP Professional SP2, recenetly I have upgraded RAM, added 1gb extra it used to have 256mb.

    Any help much appreciated.

    skender

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Application error (Albacs-IP/ WIndows XP2)

    Have you had the software running correctly before you upgraded the memory?
    Have you tried a re-install of the software?

  3. #3
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    10,550
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: Application error (Albacs-IP/ WIndows XP2)

    You could try removing the extra memory, one stick at a time, in case you have installed a faulty memory stick.

    StuartR

  4. #4
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    London/Kingston, Surrey, United Kingdom
    Posts
    518
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Application error (Albacs-IP/ WIndows XP2)

    The Software was working fine, even when i upgraded the memory,. I cannot re-install the software as it special software that is installed by engieeer of another company. i phoned the company they said the fault is not with their software, it coul be with RAM they said.

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Application error (Albacs-IP/ WIndows XP2)

    It could be memory - follow Stuart's advice above.
    It may also be worth running a full chkdsk on your hard drive(s).

  6. #6
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    London/Kingston, Surrey, United Kingdom
    Posts
    518
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Application error (Albacs-IP/ WIndows XP2)

    Stuart when you say can you try and remove the extra memory what do you exactly mean:
    First: The computer originally had 256 of RAM, i have added another gig 2*512mb. First I removed the orginal 256mb and put it on the last slot then put the 2*512 on first two memory slots.

    Cheers,
    Skender

  7. #7
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    10,550
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: Application error (Albacs-IP/ WIndows XP2)

    Try removing two of the memory sticks, leaving just one 512M memory stick. See if the application works, then try using just the other 512M stick, then try both together, then all 3. This will let us know if you have a faulty piece of hardware, or possibly an incompatibility between them.

    StuartR

  8. #8
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    London/Kingston, Surrey, United Kingdom
    Posts
    518
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Application error (Albacs-IP/ WIndows XP2)

    I wont be able to do it right now, when the error comes up again, i will do it then...
    I will keep you up to date,

    many thanks
    Skender.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •