New Lounger
    Thanks

Windows XP home errors (xp home media edition )

Please be patient with me, I am new to windows and computers but I am learning quickly. I am getting error messages pretty much every time I log in to windows.
    1) I get "Aplication has generated an exception that could not be handled. Process id Ox294(660) Thread id OxafO(2800)
    then it says JIT de###### .....cordbg.exe !a0x294 , I don't know what any of that means, I have searched and found references on internet referring to . to Java, something...net1.1....something, just in time, and SDK tools, I don't know what any of this means.
    2) Discstream hub.exe error , says MyFTP.exe -Common Language Runtime Debugging services not found , I found on the internet that this has something to do with a discovery console, there is an icon running all the time in my lower right task bar. Looks like a blue stop sign. If I ever try to close it , it says warning you are about to close your discovery game experience. I don't know what this is, but if DiscoveryConsole is causing the disc stream error, can I uninstall it? (I do have Windows XP media center edition) but the computer is not a media center pc, if that makes since.

Please bear with me, this is all new to me but I will learn fast. Some things may be pertinant, I had installed a FEAR video game) SDK tool application but later uninstalled it, it was hogging up like 400,000 m of memory and I didn't know/have a chance to figure out how to use it. Whenever I get that ....exception that could not be handled.... message it gives me an option to try to debug and if I hit debug then I get a de###### not found. Man I am so lost. I am at work until 9 but will be home later tonight to supply more pertinant information if anyone can help explain any of this to me in layman's terms .Am also new to board if I should post this in another forum please let me know.
    Thank you so much anyone!!!

Thanks