Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: TextBox (2003)

  1. #1
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    119
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    TextBox (2003)

    I have a text box that I would like to be filled with the result of a field in a query that is ran. As it stands now the result #Name? is in the text box when the form is in run mode. Any help is appreciated.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    255
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TextBox (2003)

    What is the current control source of the text box?

  3. #3
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    119
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TextBox (2003)

    there is no control source because when i put my query in for the control source it still gives me #Name? in the textbox
    If I put the following code in the control source or the default value i get #Name? in the textbox
    =[quCurVac]![SumOfSumR]

  4. #4
    3 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    255
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TextBox (2003)

    Are you referencing this in the record source of the report or form? Maybe drop a boiled down version so we can have a peek.

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: TextBox (2003)

    You cannot refer to a query this way. Try

    <code>=DLookup("SumOfSumR","quCurVac")</code>

  6. #6
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    119
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TextBox (2003)

    Thanks HansV. That worked perfectly.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •