Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    920
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Can you say Perform (Access 2003)

    Back in the old days when Kobol was King on the Mainframes, one of my favourite things that you could do was to
    Cheers,
    Andy

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Can you say Perform (Access 2003)

    I seem to have mentioned CodeContextObject and Screen.ActiveForm before.

    You could have this in the form module:

    Private Sub Form_Current()
    Call DoCurrent
    End Sub

    Private Sub Form_KeyDown(KeyCode As Integer, Shift As Integer)
    Call DoKeyDown(KeyCode, Shift)
    End Sub

    and this in a standard module:

    Public Function DoCurrent()
    If CodeContextObject.NewRecord Then
    CodeContextObject!lblRecCount.Caption = "New"
    Else
    CodeContextObject.RecordsetClone.Bookmark = CodeContextObject.Bookmark
    CodeContextObject!lblRecCount.Caption = "RecNo. " & (CodeContextObject.RecordsetClone.AbsolutePosition + 1) _
    & " of " & CodeContextObject.RecordsetClone.RecordCount
    End If
    End Sub

    Public Function DoKeyDown(KeyCode As Integer, Shift As Integer)
    Select Case KeyCode
    Case vbKeyPageUp, vbKeyPageDown
    KeyCode = 0
    End Select
    End Sub

  3. #3
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    920
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Can you say Perform (Access 2003)

    Hans,

    I can picture myself being thrown out of this Forum for not paying attention. In all seriousness, what I'm going to do before I Post again is to systematically go back through ALL of my previous posts and copy them into a document of some sort so that I can do a search on my own stuff before I badger you folks.

    You are a truly patient person. Thank you,
    Cheers,
    Andy

  4. #4
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    920
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Can you say Perform (Access 2003)

    Hans,

    Further to my comment about collecting/printing past posts. I found the best way is to open each post, print it to a PDF document, and then combine all of the documents (eventually) and thereby creating one, honking big document which can be searched by keyword.

    I think I'll also do a search for postings that has your name in it and collect those. That'll create the Great Hans Tome of Arcane Access Possiblilites! WIth your name on the cover, of course. Actually, it'll be easier to do a search for postings that DON'T have your name in it.

    Cheers,
    Cheers,
    Andy

  5. #5
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Can you say Perform (Access 2003)

    You'd be busy for quite a while if you wanted to save all my posts in the Access forum (18,000+). <img src=/S/evilgrin.gif border=0 alt=evilgrin width=15 height=15>
    Using the Lounge search function to search for a specific subject is probably more efficient.

  6. #6
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    920
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Can you say Perform (Access 2003)

    Hans,

    OK, I'll pass on all 18,000, but my solution will work when I'm at a client's site without access ( pun intended ) on my notebook to the Internet, or if I'm on holidays and sitting on a beach with nothing to read,
    Cheers,
    Andy

  7. #7
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Can you say Perform (Access 2003)

    > if I'm on holidays and sitting on a beach with nothing to read

    Surely there are better things to do/look at on the beach than Lounge posts! <img src=/S/groan.gif border=0 alt=groan width=16 height=15>

  8. #8
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Posts
    920
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Can you say Perform (Access 2003)

    I have to learn to add <img src=/S/laugh.gif border=0 alt=laugh width=15 height=15> when I make comments like that or some kind of Smilie that says "Get a Life!"
    Cheers,
    Andy

  9. #9
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    1,196
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Can you say Perform (Access 2003)

    What about <img src=/S/innocent.gif border=0 alt=innocent width=20 height=20> ?
    ____________________________
    Jeremy
    "If you spend more on coffee than on IT security, then you will be hacked. What&#39;s more, you deserve to be hacked." -Richard Clarke

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •