Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Leicestershire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    506
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Problem opening DB (2000)

    Hi,

    Having difficulty opening the form within a db. I can open some in design view and some will open, some won't, however cannot open them in the normal view. Have not changed any code to them?
    Best Regards,

    Luke

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Problem opening DB (2000)

    First, try Tools | Database Utilities | Compact and Repair Database...
    If that does not help, try importing as many database objects as you can into a blank new database.
    If that doesn't help either, your database is probably corrupt beyond repair. Hopefully you have a recent non-corrupt backup.

  3. #3
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Leicestershire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    506
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem opening DB (2000)

    Sorted, Thanks, imported all the data and forms, etc. Then menus has gone missing from the macro's section.
    Best Regards,

    Luke

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Problem opening DB (2000)

    > Then menus has gone missing from the macro's section.

    Sorry, I don't catch your meaning.

  5. #5
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Leicestershire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    506
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem opening DB (2000)

    I believe it was that the custom menus had somehow disappeared?
    Best Regards,

    Luke

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Problem opening DB (2000)

    Open your new database.
    Select File | Get External Data | Import...
    Select the problem database and click Import.
    Don't select any database objects this time, but click Options >>.
    Tick the check box labeled 'Menus and toolbars'.
    Click OK.
    This should transfer your custom menus.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •