Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    410
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    dumb question (WinXP SP2)

    Slightly embarassed to ask, but...
    In win explorer on our peer-to-peer network, I have ended up with a lot of old shortcuts to other computers, both drives and folders. If I go to delete the folder, I'm asked if I want to delete the folder and send it to the recycle bin. If I do that, I'm just deleting the shortcut, correct? I'd had to delete someones folder or drive by mistake.
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: dumb question (WinXP SP2)

    This sounds a bit like the question I asked in <post:=563,701>post 563,701</post:>...

  3. #3
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: dumb question (WinXP SP2)

    If the icon has the tell-tale shortcut arrow in the lower left corner, deleting it will only delete the shortcut, not the folder or drive it refers to.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •