Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,579
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts

    Acronis TI 9 update

    Build 3666 has been released. Here's the what's new information from Acronis:

    Acronis True Image 9.0 Home


    2006-06-21 Build #3666:

    GUI fixes
    Acronis Group Server: added search by mask
    Better hardware support

    2006-05-19 Build #3633:

    Direct DVD support fixes

    2006-05-18 Build #3625:

    - Direct DVD support
    - WinPE based bootable ISO building new feature
    - GUI Fixes
    - Better hardware support

    Joe
    Joe

  2. #2
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Swanzey, New Hampshire, USA
    Posts
    1,707
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Acronis TI 9 update

    Joe,

    Thanks for the notification. I never get the update notification from Acronis even after signing up for it several times. So, I either have to check manually from time to time or rely upon such gracious individuals as yourself to report them. <img src=/S/grin.gif border=0 alt=grin width=15 height=15>

    Jeff
    Jeff
    simul iustus et peccator

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,579
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts

    Re: Acronis TI 9 update

    Jeff,

    You're quite welcome. Acronis isn't the only company that has difficulty with update notifications. Zonelabs for one comes to mind. Anyway, I've always taken it upon myself to check everything even products who do a good job of notification/updating.

    Joe
    Joe

  4. #4
    Uranium Lounger viking33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    6,308
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Acronis TI 9 update

    Jeff,
    You know, you are right about the notifications or lack of them from Acronis.
    I just sent them an enquiry about this through the Beta testers group.
    I'll post the answer when I receive it.
    BOB
    http://lounge.windowssecrets.com/S/flags/USA.gif http://lounge.windowssecrets.com/S/f...sachusetts.gif


    Long ago, there was a time when men cursed and beat on the ground with sticks. It was called witchcraft.
    Today it is called golf!

  5. #5
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Swanzey, New Hampshire, USA
    Posts
    1,707
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Acronis TI 9 installation note

    After installing this build and then trying to open the program I got an error saying that my S/N wasn't being recognized and to reinstall. Okay.... went ahead and did that and same error. Remembering a similar problem from a few builds back, I uninstalled True Image and reinstalled it again fresh. That worked. I had to supply both the S/N for version 9 and for version 8 during the installation since my version 9 was an upgrade.

    For those of you who haven't taken the plunge yet, Newegg has it on sale for $19.99 plus $4.99 shipping after an instant rebate of $20. See the details here: Acronis True Image 9.0 Deal.

    Jeff
    Jeff
    simul iustus et peccator

  6. #6
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    New Hampshire, USA
    Posts
    3,386
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Acronis TI 9 update

    Folkes in the Acronis forum have been reporting that some are getting a file that is version 3633.
    Perhaps, Acronis has straightene that out by now?

    I'm downloading as we speak.

  7. #7
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Lexington, Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    12,107
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Acronis TI 9 installation note

    In the thread I started about Disk Director (<post:=581,879>post 581,879</post:>) Bob asked me about uninstalling and I said I hadn't done that. BUT, when I tried to get rid of the "demo" problem, I DID have to remove DD and reinstall it so I would get the "opportunity" to enter serial numbers (old and new) as you did. Perhaps Acronis has this problem with both products. Where TI is concerned, I've been trying not to install new builds when they first come out, waiting to see what new problems may have been created. I know everyone knows I'm a fan of both products, but a little cautious about their tendancy to release new builds with more problems that didn't get solved in the testing stages.

  8. #8
    Uranium Lounger viking33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    6,308
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Acronis TI 9 update

    From Acronis:
    ---------------------------------------
    Thank you for using Acronis True Image 9.0 Home!
    http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing...cts/trueimage/

    Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience.

    Could you please download the latest build once again and install it?

    There was an issue with our updates server and the older build was available for download instead the latest one.

    Please follow the next link:
    -----------------------------------------

    OK? It happens.
    BOB
    http://lounge.windowssecrets.com/S/flags/USA.gif http://lounge.windowssecrets.com/S/f...sachusetts.gif


    Long ago, there was a time when men cursed and beat on the ground with sticks. It was called witchcraft.
    Today it is called golf!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •