Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Zoetermeer, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
    Posts
    559
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Fix problem (XP Prof)

    It looks like there are two bars, one with EN and the other blank. If so, then you should be able to drag the bottom bar one level up and then resize the Taskbar to 1 width. Alternatively you can rightclick the Taskbar and in the pop-up menu, under Toolbars, uncheck the bottom toolbar because it looks empty anyway.

  2. #2
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    565
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Fix problem (XP Prof)

    Jan,

    At the risk of appearing really stupid <img src=/S/doh.gif border=0 alt=doh width=15 height=15> , "... uncheck the bottom toolbar ..." ? I duplicated the problem (2 bars high) and right moused clicked the Taskbar, Went to Toolbars, and saw EXACTLY the same choices as when I had 1 bar high. The bottom option being "New Toolbar ..."

    The drag method works with one caveat - Make sure the "Lock the Taskbar" is NOT checked. Otherwise when you position the cursor at the top of the Taskbar, the cursor will NOT change into a black up arrow and black down arrow connected with a black line. At the point you can right mouse click and drag the bar up or down.

    OR - Am I missing something <img src=/S/confused3.gif border=0 alt=confused3 width=45 height=45>
    Scott

  3. #3
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Zoetermeer, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
    Posts
    559
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Fix problem (XP Prof)

    Scott,

    Sorry I wasn't clear enough. What I meant is, that there are 2 bars checked under Taskbar | Toolbars and uncheck the one that is empty and showing on the lower side of the Taskbar.

    You're correct with your second point, of course, but the screenshot indicates that the Taskbar wasn't locked ("double" upper border), so I didn't mention it.

  4. #4
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    565
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Fix problem (XP Prof)

    Jan,

    Thanks for the clarification.

    As for "...Taskbar wasn't locked ("double" upper border) ..." <img src=/S/blush.gif border=0 alt=blush width=15 height=15> <img src=/S/doh.gif border=0 alt=doh width=15 height=15>

    Believe it or not - I <img src=/S/drop.gif border=0 alt=drop width=23 height=23> did <small>know <small>this. </small> </small>

    Obviously I'm <img src=/S/nosleep.gif border=0 alt=nosleep width=27 height=15> and need to <img src=/S/yawn.gif border=0 alt=yawn width=15 height=15> go to ..... <img src=/S/snore.gif border=0 alt=snore width=32 height=15>
    Scott

  5. #5
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Fix problem (XP Prof)

    Post edited by <!profile=StuartR>StuartR<!/profile> to reduce width of graphic.

    Attached picture shows how bottom area is 2 widths high.

    How can this be reverted to the normal of 1 width high? I can get 2, or more widths height, but not 1.

    Thanks,

    Bob.

  6. #6
    Lounger
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Fix problem (XP Prof)

    TIA, seems there's just 1 toolbar (see screenshot) and the DRAG option doesn't work (although I do get the black double-arrow).

  7. #7
    Uranium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    6,684
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: Fix problem (XP Prof)

    I've seen something similar to this once before on my own system and I think a Lounger posted about this last year. It's as if you folded the taskbar over itself. See if you get the double-headed arrow when you hover over what would be the top or bottom line of the lower taskbar. If you do, left-click, hold the mouse button down and drag the cursor above the top taskbar, and release the mouse button. This should cause the line at the end of the Quicklaunch bar to become a solid line and not two seperate and distinct lines. If that is the case, then just grab the top of the taskbar and drag it down to a single height. HTH
    <IMG SRC=http://www.wopr.com/w3tuserpics/DocWatson_sig.gif>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •