Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Super Moderator WebGenii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Redcliff, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,066
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Image Composer (Office 2000)

    Whatever happened to MS Image Composer in Office 2000?
    [b]Catharine Richardson (WebGenii)
    WebGenii Home Page
    Moderator: Spreadsheets, Other MS Apps, Presentation Apps, Visual Basic for Apps, Windows Mobile

  2. #2
    5 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Tallahassee, Florida, USA
    Posts
    901
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Image Composer (Office 2000)

    Hi Catharine -- I believe that it was replaced with Photoeditor, but having missed the 97 phase, and being particularly fuzzy in my memory of 95... I may be misspeaking.
    Karen

  3. #3
    Plutonium Lounger Leif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    14,010
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Image Composer (Office 2000)

    From what I understand:

    Image Composer ships with FrontPage - see:

    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://support.microsoft.com/support/kb/articles/Q266/6/66.ASP>Q266666</A> FP2000: How to Install Image Composer

    Photo Editor is packaged with Office 2000 - see below.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: gif x.gif (3.4 KB, 0 views)

  4. #4
    Super Moderator WebGenii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Redcliff, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,066
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Image Composer (Office 2000)

    Sigh! - I musta missed it when I did my FP install.
    [b]Catharine Richardson (WebGenii)
    WebGenii Home Page
    Moderator: Spreadsheets, Other MS Apps, Presentation Apps, Visual Basic for Apps, Windows Mobile

  5. #5
    Platinum Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Roanoke area, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,729
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Image Composer (Office 2000)

    you need to install it separately, from windows explorer. and it's only on the standalone copy of FP, not the one included in the office suite.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •