New Lounger
    Thanks

error message (Office 2003 & ? IE7)

for the past few days every time I click send/receive I appear to be receiving and/or sending all my messages but have a box saying "completing 9 out of 12 tasks" and that it has completed 80% but it then stops with an error message. Why and how do I stop this? I contacted my ISP but no luck.

Administrator
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,059 Times in 928 Posts

Re: error message (Office 2003 & ? IE7)

What is the error message?

Joe
    Joe

New Lounger
    Thanks

hi joe thanks for getting back what happens is either I get a box in the top left which "hangs" saying 9 out of 12 tasks completed successfully and 80% completed and for a split second in the bottom right it flashes error message but nothing further. I am a complete novice so maybe there's a simple explanation

Thanks

The dialog should show the Errors tab. Change to the other tab and select the failed tasks (marked with !). A brief explanation of the failed task should appear at the bottom of the dialog. Do they identify particular accounts that might have settings or ISP issues?

New Lounger
    Thanks

I have done as you suggested and the following error meeage was displayed: " Task 'smtp.******.com-receiving' reported error (ox800cccof): The connection to the server was interrupted if this continues contact your server.' I have done so and they told me I had maybe sent a large volume of mail but the problem has been ongoing since Tuesday and I have sent no more mail than usual. What does the message mean?

Administrator
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,059 Times in 928 Posts