New Lounger
    Thanks

VB Code for Self scoring test in Excel (VB (Excel))

Hi there, I am a microsoft office user trainer. I am writing an assessment to test the skills of new starters at our organisation in Excel.
    I am attempting to make this automated and to this end I have created a spreadsheets with step buttons for the user to press (macros), Each step gives them instructions and add stuff to the spreadsheet until they have completed all the task, saved the spreadsheet and sent it to me.
    On a hidden sheet I have written some formulas to test whether they have accomplished each task correctly and to give me a score. Unfortunate some of these I do not know how to do with an Excel formula and suspect I can write some VB coding to do it if I knew how.
    I could like to gather information about sheet 1 which they should have renamed to "Income".

I need to know
    a) whether they changed the sheet name,
    [img]/forums/images/smilies/cool.gif[/img] the row height of a particular row;
    d) whether they have entered the sum functions correctly into a series of cells;
    d)If they have created a chart and set specific options such the type of chart and if they added the title
    f) the name of the file
    I then want to send them an e-mail (to the address they entered into the spreadsheet), giving their scoring and what training they should do.
    I suspect this is really easy if you know how. I can write if statements to work out what training they should do based on the answer given. My problem is getting the answer into my score sheet without doing it manually.
    Resolving these problems will saved me so much time doing a boring repetitive task every week and enable me to do some really good stuff instead.
    Thanks in advance.

Uranium Lounger
    Thanks

Re: VB Code for Self scoring test in Excel (VB (Excel))

a)

In VBA, the following formula will return the tab name of the first worksheet in the workbook:

<code>
    Sheets(1).Name