Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Glen Innes, New South Wales, Australia
    Posts
    190
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Quick Tabs / Vista (IE 7 Version 7.0.6000.16386)

    I cannot find how to activate the quick tabs feature on Vista Home Premium any help would be appreciated. Have researched a few sites but cannot find an answer for Vista - a lot suggest uninstalling and then re-installing but that is when you are running XP.

    Tahnks
    <img src=/S/thankyou.gif border=0 alt=thankyou width=40 height=15> <img src=/S/flags/Australia.gif border=0 alt=Australia width=30 height=18>

  2. #2
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Swanzey, New Hampshire, USA
    Posts
    1,707
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Quick Tabs / Vista (IE 7 Version 7.0.6000.16386)

    You don't "activate" Quick Tabs.... it's a default feature. All you do is click on the small tab that has 4 little boxes on it on the left of your regular tabs.

    Jeff
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Jeff
    simul iustus et peccator

  3. #3
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Glen Innes, New South Wales, Australia
    Posts
    190
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Quick Tabs / Vista (IE 7 Version 7.0.6000.16386)

    If you don't activate it it - then how is to appear - in your post it is showing in mine it is not. Please explain.

    Glen
    <img src=/S/thankyou.gif border=0 alt=thankyou width=40 height=15> <img src=/S/flags/Australia.gif border=0 alt=Australia width=30 height=18>

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Quick Tabs / Vista (IE 7 Version 7.0.6000.16386)

    The Quick Tabs button is only displayed if you have more than one web page (tab) open. If you have only one web page open, there is nothing to quick tab to.

  5. #5
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Swanzey, New Hampshire, USA
    Posts
    1,707
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Quick Tabs / Vista (IE 7 Version 7.0.6000.16386)

    What Hans wrote is true...... you have to have more than one page (tab) open for "Quick Tabs" to appear. However, if you do have more than one page (tab) open and you still don't see the "Quick Tabs" button then do this:

    - Click on "Tools > Internet Options"
    - Click the "Settings" button for "Tabs"
    - Make sure that "Enable Quick Tabs" is checked (enabled) {requires a reboot when changed}

    Jeff
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Jeff
    simul iustus et peccator

  6. #6
    2 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Glen Innes, New South Wales, Australia
    Posts
    190
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Quick Tabs / Vista (IE 7 Version 7.0.6000.16386)

    At last I understand - thanks for all the help.

    Glen
    <img src=/S/thankyou.gif border=0 alt=thankyou width=40 height=15> <img src=/S/flags/Australia.gif border=0 alt=Australia width=30 height=18>

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •