Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    New Lounger
    Thanks

Excel VBA Challenge (Excel 2003/)

Greetings:

I have pretty solid Excel skills but a novice Excel VBA user and having facing some challenges with the attached routine which I wrote. There are two sheets contained in a workbook: Raw Data and Report. The information on the Raw Data worksheet needs to be copied to the Report worksheets in a different layout. There are sometimes duplicated values in the column called Processing Data in the Raw Data sheet that which are used, along with a unique value in a field in the Raw Data sheet called meter, to populate the rows in the Report sheet.

I've attempted to use a couple of loops to have the program capture the correct information for a given date value in the process date column and value in the meter column from the Raw Data sheet and place in the Report sheet.

Although I'm a novice to Excel VBA now, I'd like to improve my skills so would greatly appreciate someone who could show me where I've gone wrong in the code. I've created a error handler in an attempt to trap the error, but not quite sure why the program is not able to complete successfully. I've been looking at this for a few days and have missed my first deadline and work with this, so I am grateful for any direction, advice, "two cents" in finding a resolution.

Kind Thanks

TDB
    Attached Files Attached Files

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks

Re: Excel VBA Challenge (Excel 2003/)

Welcome to Woody's Lounge!

Without knowing the structure of the worksheets, it is impossible to tell how the code works. Apart from inconsistent indenting, some missing declarations, some superfluous lines and some code that could be made more efficient, the only obvious problem is that you haven't placed a line

Exit Sub

immediately above

Err_Execute:

so that the error message will always be displayed.

If you need more help, please post (a stripped down copy) of the workbook.

New Lounger
    Thanks