Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Northampton, Northamptonshire, England
    Posts
    1,951
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Transfer data according to status? (Excel 2002/2003)

    Hi

    Please see the attached, my problem is detailed in the workbook.

    Regards

    Braddy
    If you are a fool at forty, you will always be a fool

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Transfer data according to status? (Excel 2002/2003)

    You state
    <hr>However if B11 and B12 status =2, D11 should contain Bloggo & Co
    and D12 Should contain The Groves Co<hr>
    Shouldn't that be F11 and F12, since F is the column corresponding to Status = 2?

  3. #3
    WS Lounge VIP rory's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Burwash, East Sussex, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,280
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 191 Times in 177 Posts

    Re: Transfer data according to status? (Excel 2002/2003)

    Does the attached do what you want?
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Regards,
    Rory

    Microsoft MVP - Excel

  4. #4
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Northampton, Northamptonshire, England
    Posts
    1,951
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Transfer data according to status? (Excel 2002/2003)

    Hi Rory

    First my apologies for not explaining properly as Hans points out.

    Thanks to Rory for the formula is appears to do just what I need , I will have to study it carefully to see how the formula works.

    Grateful Thanks

    Braddy
    If you are a fool at forty, you will always be a fool

  5. #5
    WS Lounge VIP rory's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Burwash, East Sussex, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,280
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 191 Times in 177 Posts

    Re: Transfer data according to status? (Excel 2002/2003)

    Note that I have set the formulas to return the contents of A10 (i.e. nothing) rather than an error for those cells where nothing is returned from the list, so you need to keep A10 blank.
    Regards,
    Rory

    Microsoft MVP - Excel

  6. #6
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Northampton, Northamptonshire, England
    Posts
    1,951
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Transfer data according to status? (Excel 2002/2003)

    Hi Rory

    Thanks for the update, most grateful.

    Braddy
    If you are a fool at forty, you will always be a fool

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •