Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Set print area dinamiclly... (2000 sr-1)

    How to set the print area dinamiclly and set automaticlly the zoom of real dimension...?
    Actually i have make zoom 59%...
    i use A4 paper...

  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Set print area dinamiclly... (2000 sr-1)

    Can you explain how you want to set the zoom percentage?

  3. #3
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Set print area dinamiclly... (2000 sr-1)

    In rela project i have set the zoom dimension of page manually and to see all vlaue i have set this zoom to 59% and not 100%...

  4. #4
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Set print area dinamiclly... (2000 sr-1)

    But that is not clear enough. If you set the zoom percentage to 16%, the entire range fits onto one page. If you set it to 40% in portrait mode, the entire document fits on two pages. So you must tell us exactly what you want.

  5. #5
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Set print area dinamiclly... (2000 sr-1)

    i need...
    1) A print area range dinamiclly of all value in sheet
    2) auto fit in A4 based the dinamiclly range

  6. #6
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Set print area dinamiclly... (2000 sr-1)

    There are many ways you can print all data.

    "Auto fit" is not uniquely defined - you can autofit all data on 1 page, or on 2 pages, or on 15 pages, or ...
    You will have to specify what you want.

  7. #7
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Set print area dinamiclly... (2000 sr-1)

    Yuor "student"...
    Wath you think about? is a simple code but with you suggestion is a great code:-)

    Option Explicit
    Sub ShowUsedRange()

    Dim ELENCO As Worksheet
    Dim RIGA_MAX As Integer
    Dim COLONNA_MAX As Integer

    Set ELENCO = Sheets("REPORT")
    With ELENCO
    RIGA_MAX = .Cells(65536, 1).End(xlUp).Row '+ 1
    COLONNA_MAX = .Range("B2").End(xlToRight).Column
    ActiveSheet.PageSetup.PrintArea = "$A$1:" & Cells(RIGA_MAX, COLONNA_MAX).Address
    End With

    End Sub

  8. #8
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Set print area dinamiclly... (2000 sr-1)

    Does it do what you wanted?

  9. #9
    Gold Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    3,245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Set print area dinamiclly... (2000 sr-1)

    YES...

  10. #10
    Plutonium Lounger
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    84,353
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: Set print area dinamiclly... (2000 sr-1)

    Well, that's great then!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •