New Lounger
    Thanks

Objects on Slides with motion paths

Here

New Lounger
    Thanks

Re: Objects on Slides with motion paths

Furtherf info: I'm pretty sure that what PP is doing when the objects 'jump' is returning them to their starting positions, but whatever, it's still v annoying, so any help much appreciated...

Plutonium Lounger
    Thanks

Welcome to Woody's Lounge!

I apologize for the lack of replies; we do have several PowerPoint Experts but they don't log in every day - PowerPoint is not one of the more active forums on Woody's Lounge. So you may have to wait a bit for a reply here. (I wasn't able to find anything relevant about your problem myself, but I'm not a PowerPoint expert)

New Lounger
    Thanks

No problem Hans, thanks for saying 'Hi'. I've got about 5 weeks before our graduation ceremony, so there's still time!

5 Star Lounger
    Thanks

Good morning

I find that by starting and finsishing the motion path off the page it seems to cure the jerkiness, is the attached example close to what you are trying to do, if not please let me know and I will try again

Cheers

Steve
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Cheers

Steve

Asking the questions everbody wants the answers too but feels too stupid to ask themselves :-)

5 Star Lounger
    Thanks

Sorry I just noticed the part where you said you want the names to be visible when the slide starts, I just tested the example and if you drag the text onto the page and leave the end of the motion path off the page it should do what you want.

Cheers

Steve
    Cheers

Steve

Asking the questions everbody wants the answers too but feels too stupid to ask themselves :-)

New Lounger
    Thanks

Hi Steve,