Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    504
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    IE Setting (XP SP2)

    Hi,

    I have the following questions regarding IE 6 in XP sp2:

    1) Which setting to let IE remember the text user enterted before?
    2) If I change the IE settting, how can I apply it to all users profile?

    Thanks

    Regards

  2. #2
    Uranium Lounger viking33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    6,308
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: IE Setting (XP SP2)

    If you mean "Auto Complete",

    Open Internet Options>Advanced and check "use Inline Auto Complete".

    Also IE Options>Content> Auto Complete>Settings and check the available options there.
    BOB
    http://lounge.windowssecrets.com/S/flags/USA.gif http://lounge.windowssecrets.com/S/f...sachusetts.gif


    Long ago, there was a time when men cursed and beat on the ground with sticks. It was called witchcraft.
    Today it is called golf!

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Renton, Washington, USA
    Posts
    12,560
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: IE Setting (XP SP2)

    In addition to the Auto Complete there is the "History" which is what is listed in the "Web address pane, the settings for this is also at "Tools, Internet Options".

    Now running HP Pavilion a6528p, with Win7 64 Bit OS.

  4. #4
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    504
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IE Setting (XP SP2)

    Thank you so much for all informations and it really helps.

    But is any ways to apply to all users profile so I don't have to ask each user to logon the windows and change the IE settings?

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Renton, Washington, USA
    Posts
    12,560
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: IE Setting (XP SP2)

    Not that I am aware of. <img src=/S/sad.gif border=0 alt=sad width=15 height=15>
    Each user can have their own setting.

    Now running HP Pavilion a6528p, with Win7 64 Bit OS.

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    23,573
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1,057 Times in 926 Posts

    Re: IE Setting (XP SP2)

    What kind of network? Is it a Windows domain? If it is, you can push out group policy changes to do what you want. Talk to your network admin.

    Joe
    Joe

  7. #7
    4 Star Lounger
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    504
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IE Setting (XP SP2)

    Hi Joe,

    It's a Windows domain network. I can't ask my network admin to push out group policy since we are large organization. I am department local admin, I only want to change user profile in our department PC.

    Please advice.

    Thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •