Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts warning.

    Two or three weeks ago, I noticed a $3.99 charge to my debit card from I'd not heard of this site, let alone placed any kind of order with them. I went to the site and found that it allows you to subscribe to several news letters (or something like that) for a fee. I notified my bank and did a little research. See below:
    Registration Service Provided By: Active-Domain LLC

    Domain Name: ANYFIN.COM
    Expiry Date: 13-Aug-2013
    Creation Date: 13-Aug-2012

    Name servers:

    Registrant Name: Alisa MARTIN
    Registrant Company:
    Registrant Email Address:
    Registrant Address: 86 Johnstonville Rd
    Registrant City: Forsyth
    Registrant State/Region/Province: GA
    Registrant Postal Code: 31028
    Registrant Country: US
    Registrant Tel No: +1.478991275
    Registrant Fax No: +1.

    Admin Name: Alisa MARTIN
    Admin Company:
    Admin Email Address:
    Admin Address: 86 Johnstonville Rd
    Admin City: Forsyth
    Admin State/Region/Province: GA
    Admin Postal Code: 31028
    Admin Country: US
    Admin Tel No: +1.478991275
    Admin Fax No: +1.

    Tech Name: Alisa MARTIN
    Tech Company:
    Tech Email Address:
    Tech Address: 86 Johnstonville Rd
    Tech City: Forsyth
    Tech State/Region/Province: GA
    Tech Postal Code: 31028
    Tech Country: US
    Tech Tel No: +1.478991275
    Tech Fax No: +1.

    The listed address is bogus. When entered into Google Maps, it takes you to a nice grass and tree lined empty road. I was surprised however, to receive a reply to my email. See below: (please read from bottom up)

    Thanks for the reply. However, your explanation only serves to deepen my concern. Since I did not request this transaction, and the transaction requires and email address, what is that address? I certainly never received a confirmation. Did they provide the security code from the back of the card? I am trying to determine who is using my name and credit card. I am certain that were you in my situation, you would want to get to the bottom of this also.

    Thank you for your help in this matter,


    On 3/8/2013 6:53 AM, support anyfin wrote:

    Hello Mel,
    We've received an order under your name and your credit card
    information from our site.All information was correct and we were able
    to process this transaction.

    Thursday, March 7, 2013, 4:47:22 PM, you wrote:

    I have received my refund, but remain concerned. How were you able to
    charge my card when I never even visited your site? Please explain.
    On 2/21/2013 7:47 AM, support anyfin wrote:

    Thank you for information about unapproved charge.
    We've check our database and found your transaction.We've refunded
    it.Sorry for the inconvenience.

    Tuesday, February 19, 2013, 1:20:18 PM, you wrote:

    Name: Mel
    Text: I have a charge on my credit card for $3.99 from I
    have NOT authorized this charge. I have never even heard of this site.
    Please contact me ASAP

    It has been over a week now with no reply. Since then, my wife (completely different computer) has had her Amazon Kendle account hacked and over $140.00 in digital downloads sent to someone in D.C.. Her bank has closed that account and is sending a new card (same with mine).
    Besides changing the password on her Amazon account, is there anything else we might need to do?

    Sorry for the long post.


  2. #2
    Plutonium Lounger Medico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Thanked 937 Times in 856 Posts
    I think you better contact the credit card site and delete that account. They should issue new cards under a new account number. I would also look at changing passwords on any sites that contain personal information.

    You might also check your PCs for any malware that might be hiding therein. Run complete AV/AM scans with an app of your choice. the latest Newsletter has some recommendations for scans. I would also run a complete scan with MalwareBytes Anti-Malware.
    Have a Great Day! Ted

    Sony Vaio Laptop, 2.53 GHz Duo Core Intel CPU, 8 GB RAM, 320 GB HD
    Win 8 Pro (64 Bit), IE 10 (64 Bit)

    Complete PC Specs: By Speccy

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Medico For This Useful Post:

    lanraider (2013-03-21)

  4. #3
    New Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Medico, thanks for the suggestions. I've done everything you suggested but read the latest newsletter. I'll do that now.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts