Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Qawra, St. Paul's Bay, Malta
    Posts
    1,720
    Thanks
    235
    Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts

    OE Classic Email Program

    Screenshot - 01_11_2017 , 13_39_43.pngScreenshot - 01_11_2017 , 13_39_43.pngScreenshot - 01_11_2017 , 13_39_43.pngI cannot praise the OE Classic Email Program highly enough. It costs $24.95 for the paid version, and it is well worth it. It knocks Outlook and the Win 10 Mail app into a cocked hat.

    The program's support is excellent, as shown by the attached copy of a chat session I had with their support guru yesterday using TeamViewer. (I could not attach the file, using the Attach Files method or the Insert Image method. I could not get either of them to work. How can this be fixed)?
    Last edited by royw; 2017-11-01 at 17:07.
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit. (Intel Core i7 7700 Kaby Lake Processor -Asus B150 Pro (LGA1151) Motherboard-GTX550 Ti DirectCU Graphics Card-Memory 16 GB DDR4)

    Roy Whitethread

  2. #2
    Administrator Rick Corbett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    South Glos., UK
    Posts
    3,587
    Thanks
    144
    Thanked 918 Times in 735 Posts
    Hi Roy,

    We're aware that several members appear to have issues with distorted displays in both the Attachments dialog (using the paperclip icon in the Go Advanced toolbar) and the Insert Image dialog from the standard toolbar.

    Please let us know what browser and what forum style you are using.

    The forum style is in a drop-down list on the bottom left of the forum page. In the following screenshot it shows that I am using the WIN style:
    forum-style.png
    Click to enlarge

    I'm also going to email you so you can attach screenshots to any reply. This is so I can confirm that we are both talking about the same 'distorted dialog' issue.

    Hope this helps...

  3. #3
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Qawra, St. Paul's Bay, Malta
    Posts
    1,720
    Thanks
    235
    Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
    Rick, thanks. I am using the WIN style, and Internet Explorer 11.
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit. (Intel Core i7 7700 Kaby Lake Processor -Asus B150 Pro (LGA1151) Motherboard-GTX550 Ti DirectCU Graphics Card-Memory 16 GB DDR4)

    Roy Whitethread

  4. #4
    Administrator Rick Corbett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    South Glos., UK
    Posts
    3,587
    Thanks
    144
    Thanked 918 Times in 735 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by royw View Post
    Rick, thanks. I am using the WIN style, and Internet Explorer 11.
    Roy, I received your email(s) with screenshots. Many thanks. The pertinent one is this:

    ie11-win10-insert-image-corrupt.png
    Click to enlarge

    Can you see the inline X in the screenshot?
    ie11-win10-insert-image-corrupt+upload-fail.png
    Click to enlarge

    I think this just shows that - for whatever reason - the selection of that particular file failed. If this happens again, try to click on Clear List at the bottom of the list. However, before you do that, when you see the corrupt dialog, use CTRL+F5 together to force a refresh of the browser.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Rick Corbett For This Useful Post:

    royw (2017-11-01)

  6. #5
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Qawra, St. Paul's Bay, Malta
    Posts
    1,720
    Thanks
    235
    Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
    Screenshot - 01_11_2017 , 23_26_49.png5Screenshot - 01_11_2017 , 23_26_49.pngRick, thanks. I did as you said and 3 screenshots are now attached to my original pot. However, I need to attach another one and will do so now.
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit. (Intel Core i7 7700 Kaby Lake Processor -Asus B150 Pro (LGA1151) Motherboard-GTX550 Ti DirectCU Graphics Card-Memory 16 GB DDR4)

    Roy Whitethread

  7. #6
    Silver Lounger
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Qawra, St. Paul's Bay, Malta
    Posts
    1,720
    Thanks
    235
    Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
    Rick, the screenshot in post #5 is the one I wanted to send from the outset. (I had to press control+F5 to be able to send it) I use Screenshot Captor for screenshots. The window concerned is a scrolling window. I tried to follow Screenshot Captor's instructions regarding capturing scrolling windows but did not capture all of the window. However the screenshot shows the part that matters.
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit. (Intel Core i7 7700 Kaby Lake Processor -Asus B150 Pro (LGA1151) Motherboard-GTX550 Ti DirectCU Graphics Card-Memory 16 GB DDR4)

    Roy Whitethread

  8. #7
    Administrator Rick Corbett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    South Glos., UK
    Posts
    3,587
    Thanks
    144
    Thanked 918 Times in 735 Posts
    Good to see you now seem able to insert screenshots. It also looks like the remote support worker did a good job too.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •